STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICE

Chris Merritt
State Historic Preservation Officer
801-245-7263
cmerritt@utah.gov

Derrina Kopp
Human Remains Program Lead
Forensic/Physical Anthropology
801-245-7245
dkopp@utah.gov

Meghan Banton
Physical Anthropology

801-245-7238
mbanton@utah.gov

Ryan McGrath
Compliance Archaeologist

801-535-2502 

rmcgrath@utah.gov

Amber Anderson
Technical Preservation Manager

801-245-7277
amberanderson@utah.gov

Amy Barry
Cemetery Program Manager

801-245-7247
amybarry@utah.gov 

Jansen Bennett
Historic Architect

801-245-7273
jansenbennett@utah.gov

Lexi Carson
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Data and Events Specialist

801-535-2506

lmcarson@utah.gov

Chelsea Gauthier
Main Street Program Coordinator

801-535-2501

cgauthier@utah.gov

Elizabeth Hora-Cook
Public Archaeologist

801-535-2504
ehora@utah.gov

Alena Franco
CLG Coordinator

801-245-7233
afranco@utah.gov

Chris Hansen
Deputy SHPO, Compliance

801-245-7239
clhansen@utah.gov

Cory Jensen
National Register and
Survey Coordinator
801-245-7242
coryjensen@utah.gov

Tyson Lewis
Database Specialist

tlewis@utah.gov

Deb Miller
SHPO Records Manager

801-245-7249
damiller@utah.gov

Skylar Schulzke
GIS Analyst

801-245-7234
sschulzke@utah.gov

Ian Wright
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Manager

801-535-2505

iwright@utah.gov

Chase Roberts
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Engagement Specialist

801-535-2507

czroberts@utah.gov

Karlee Stauffer

Archaeology Grant Administrator

801-535-2503
kstauffer@utah.gov