STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICE

Chris Merritt
State Historic Preservation Officer

801-245-7263
cmerritt@utah.gov

Derrina Kopp
Human Remains Program Lead
Forensic/Physical Anthropology
801-245-7245
dkopp@utah.gov

Meghan Banton
Physical Anthropology

801-245-7238
mbanton@utah.gov

Savanna Agardy
Compliance Archaeologist

801-245-7246
sagardy@utah.gov

Amber Anderson
Tax Credit Program Coordinator

801-245-7277
amberanderson@utah.gov


Jansen Bennett
Historic Architect

801-245-7273
jansenbennett@utah.gov

Elizabeth Hora-Cook
Public Archaeologist

801-245-7241
ehora@utah.gov

Alena Franco
CLG Coordinator

801-245-7233
afranco@utah.gov

Chris Hansen
Deputy SHPO, Compliance

801-245-7239
clhansen@utah.gov

Cory Jensen
National Register and
Survey Coordinator
801-245-7242
coryjensen@utah.gov

Tyson Lewis
Database Specialist

tlewis@utah.gov

Deb Miller
SHPO Records Manager

801-245-7249
damiller@utah.gov

Matt Podolinsky
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Assistant

mpodolinsky@utah.gov

Skylar Schulzke
GIS Analyst

801-245-7234
sschulzke@utah.gov

Ian Wright
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Manager

iwright@utah.gov

Lexi Carson
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Data and Events Specialist

iwright@utah.gov